Ahead of their North American Tour that begins on March 19th, the bewitchin Bestial Mouths have premiered their new incantation High Walls off of their remix LP (Still) Heartless.  The track is one of two original tracks—the other being Witchdance—along with remixes by Zanias, The Horrorist, Forces, Die Krupps, and more!

On the new track High Walls, the mouth in Bestial Mouths’, Lynette Cerezo explains the nature of the track’s protective invocation—while a life in under siege:

“High Walls” is about the dance of life for survival, the “walls” we build to protect ourselves emotionally, sometimes winning sometimes losing. The constant tribal drum beat is meant to almost put listeners into a trance, symbolizing the daily repetition of life, waking up and going to sleep, and just daily living that has become second nature. However, you never know when you may have to weather a storm, or the chaos and changes life throws our way.

Personally for me, 2016 was a very intense year, of many huge changes in my life, I had to make enormous decisions on how to proceed. Afraid I may have walked the wrong path or made the wrong decisions, thus ‘cut my/(your) own throats’. I have always wanted to use a thunderstorm sample in a song, it is disturbing rocky and frightening but at the same time natural beautiful sound. I guess the message is, are YOU prepared for the storm…?”

(Still) Heartless is out March 15th on Cleopatra Records 

Order the album here

Upcoming U.S. tour dates:
Fri. Mar. 17 – ONCE Lounge – Somerville, MA (Boston)
Sun. Mar. 19 – Bowery Electric – New York, NY
Mon. Mar. 20 – The Barbary – Philadelphia, PA
Tue. Mar. 21 – Fallout – Richmond, VA
Wed. Mar. 22 – The End – Nashville, TN
Fri. Mar. 24 – Howlers – Pittsburgh, PA
Sat. Mar. 25 – The Mockbee – Cincinnati, OH
Wed. Mar. 29 – Crack Fox – St. Louis, MO
Thur. Mar. 30 – Prohibition Hall – Kansas City, MO
Sat. Apr. 1 – Elysium – Austin, TX
Wed. Apr. 5 – Bar 407 – Albuquerque, NM
Thur. Apr. 6 – Valley Bar – Phoenix, AZ
Fri. Apr. 7 – Complex – Los Angeles, CA
Sun. Apr. 9 – Elbo Room – San Francisco, CA
Tue. Apr. 11 – The Eclypse – Boise, ID
Thur. Apr. 13 – Lovecraft Bar – Portland, OR
Fri. Apr. 14 – Mechanismus at Highline – Seattle, WA
Sat. Apr. 15 – Verboden 2017 Festival at Astoria Hastings – Vancouver, BC

Watch our interview of Bestial Mouths from last year’s Wave Gotik Treffen