Soft Cell | Non Stop Erotic Cabaret

[dropcap]On[/dropcap] November 27th, 1981 the synthpop duo Soft Cell—Marc Almond and Dave Ball—released their debut album Non Stop Erotic Cabaret on Some Bizzare Records.

The Daniel Miller produced album was a critical and commercial success, featuring the iconic best selling single Tainted Love, a cover version of a soul song by Gloria Jones.

Also featured on the album were the hit singles Bedsitter

and Say Hello, Wave Goodbye

and the controversial Sex Dwarf (the video was banned for explicit, S&M-related content NSFW)


1. Frustration
2. Tainted Love
3. Seedy Films
4. Youth
5. Sex Dwarf
6. Entertain Me
7. Chips on My Shoulder
8. Bedsitter
9. Secret Life
10. Say Hello, Wave Goodbye